Japan Trip

1 Nov
Song:上を向いて歩こう ue o muite arukou

Singer: 坂本九 Kyu Sakamoto

上を向いて 歩こう

上を向いて 歩こう
涙が こぼれないように
思い出す 春の日
 一人ぽっちの夜

上を向いて歩こう
にじんだ 星をかぞえて
思い出す 夏の日
 一人ぽっちの夜

幸せは 雲の上に
幸せは 空の上に

上を向いて 歩こう
涙が こぼれないように
泣きながら 歩く
 一人ぽっちの夜

(口笛・・・・・・)

思い出す秋の日 
一人ぽっちの夜

悲しみは 星のかげに
悲しみは 月のかげに

上を向いて 歩こう
涙が こぼれないように
泣きながら歩く
一人ぽっちの夜

一人ぽっちの夜

ue o muite arukou

ue o muite arukou
namida ga kobore naiyouni
omoidasu harunohi
hitoribotchi no yoru

ue o muite arukou
nijinda hosi o kazoete
omoidasu natsunohi
hitoribotchi no yoru

shiawase wa kumo no ueni
shiawase wa sora no ueni

ue o muite arukou
namida ga kobore naiyouni
nakinagara aruku
hitoribotchi no yoru

whistling

omoidasu akinohi
hitoribotchi no yoru

kanashimi wa hosino kageni
kanashimi wa tsukino kageni

ue o muite arukou
namida ga kobore naiyouni
nakinagara aruku
hitoribotchi no yoru
(whistling)

I Look Up When I Walk Down

(Known as “Sukiyaki Song”)
Japanese Lyrics by EI Rokusuke and Music by NAKAMURA Hachidai
Song by SAKAMOTO Kyu
Translation by YAMAGISHI Katsuei
©

I look up when I walk down, down the street all alone.
So tears will not wet my cheeks as I walk along.
I remember the spring days I spent with you,
But now every night I’m left all alone.

 

I look up when I walk down, down the street all alone.
I count the blurry stars with my tearful eyes.
I remember the summer days I spent with you,
But now every night I’m left all alone.

 

I hope for happiness beyond the clouds.
I hope for happiness high up in the sky.

I look up when I walk down, down the street all alone.
So tears will not wet my cheeks as I walk along.
With tears in my eyes, I walk along

I walk along the street all alone.

(Whistling…)

 

I remember the autumn days I spent with you,
But now every night I’m left all alone.

I hope my sorrows will go beyond the stars.
I hope my sorrows will go beyond the moon.

 

I look up when I walk down, down the street all alone.
So tears will not wet my cheeks as I walk along.
With tears in my eyes, I walk along

I walk along the street all alone.

I walk along the street all alone. 

Sukiyaki (4P.M.)

It’s all because of you,
I’m feeling sad and blue
You went away,
Now my life is just a rainy day and I love you so,
How much you’ll never know
You’ve gone away and left me lonely.

Untouchable memories
Seem to keep haunting me
Another love so true,
That once turned all my gray skies blue
But you disappeared,
Now my eyes are filled with tears
And I’m wishing you were here

With me soaked with love all my thoughts of you
Now that you’re gone I just don’t know what to do

If only you were here,
You’d wash away my tears
The sun would shine,
Once again you’ll be mine all mine
But in reality, you and I will never be cos
You took your love away from me.

Chorus
Girl, I don’t know what I did to make you leave me
But what I do know is
That since you’ve been gone there’s such an emptiness inside,
I’m wishing you to come back to me.

If only you were here,
You’d wash away my tears
The sun would shine,
Once again you’ll be mine all mine
But in reality,
You and I will never be cos
You took your love away from me.
Oh — Baby you took your love away from me

 

 

Leave a Reply

